Exodus 3:14 – Snake Proof

Leave a comment

August 4, 2015 by morningcamequickly

Exodus 3 14God said to Moses, “I AM WHO I AM. This is what you are to say to the Israelites: ‘I AM has sent me to you’.” Exodus 3:14

Wow. In two words, God has taken all doubts away. I AM. But of course God knew there would be doubters. Moses knew there would be doubters. And so God told Moses to throw his stick to the ground and it would turn into a snake and then he could pick it up and it would return to a stick.

Seriously folks, only God can do this. I know because my husband and I didn’t feel like taking out garbage and he said if he threw the stick on the ground he happened to have in his hand and it turned into a snake, I would have to do garbage. I said sure. Of course it didn’t work, but can you imagine the surprise and awe from those who saw Moses do this?

God knows what you are capable of and He will give you a job to do! Today’s craft is a reminder that God will give you the tools you need to get the job done. Have faith!

Exodus 3 14 suppliesFor this craft you will need:

  • one snake per child Exodus 3 14
  • crayons, scissors
  • a single hole puncher
  • one straw per child
  • a tablecloth to cover the table

Have the kiddos color the snake. It should be easy to do both sides since the marker should show through. Cut out the snake, punch the holes, and weave the straw through. Read Genesis 3:14 together, or the whole story into Chapter 14. They’ll love it!

Leave a Reply

